Race cancelled

Unfortunately due to high winds and huge swell the Cadiz FReedom Swim Robben Island to Blouberg( Cape Town) was cancelled . There was an alternative race swiftly organised for the next day 10k at Big bay however after eating some local cuisine I was unable to race . I have spent the last twenty-four hours in bed sickness diarrhea and splitting head ache so was unable to swim .
It’s been an interesting few days in Cape Town , meeting lots of new people , hearing swimming stories from all over the world . I am very disappointed not to have swum from Robben Island to Cape Town , maybe mother year .

About swimmingnuala

Current Open Water Swimmer , Qualified ASA Teacher & Coach , former British International Distance freestyler , current Masters Record Holder GB & European . I am currently Teaching swimming at all levels Children and Adults , Coaching swimmers at all levels Children and Adults. I also coach swimmers who are new to Open Water swimming. My committment and enthusiasm for swimming is never ending and I am always willing to share
This entry was posted in Training. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment